Menu Plans

Menu Plans

FOOD AND DRINK: My fees include snacks and drinks and lunch. Snacks include items such as fruit, biscuits, ice cream and orange juice.

I will provide Breakfast, or Dinner for £1 per meal.

Alternatively, you can provide a packed dinner or something for me to heat up

I aim to provide children with a healthy, balanced diet. I do allow the children some treats but only in moderation. If I am required to provide meals for a child, an example of a day’s menu is:

Breakfast

Weetabix or Cheerios

Raisins or Grapes

Wholemilk Yoghurt

Fresh Apple or Orange Juice

Lunch time:

wholemeal ham sandwich,

a whole milk yoghurt,

an apple or banana,

a packet of crisps,

a drink of water, milk or reduced sugar juice.

Tea time:

Shepherds pie (made with lean beef mince, potatoes, carrots, onions, peas, sweet corn and stock cubes) and baked beans,
fresh fruit and ice-cream or angel delight
a drink of water, milk or reduced sugar juice

Fresh drinking water and juice is available to drink all day. I provide a morning and afternoon snack every day, usually a piece fruit in the morning, such as raisins, an apple or grapes, and a biscuit, bun or a small packet of sweets in the afternoon. I will sit with the children at meal times to eat and will encourage them to develop good table manners and eating habits.